Sick-atus

Jan. 1st, 2011 08:39 pm
kagekachou: ([c] they just touch me all the time)
So, as you have likely already heard me moaning about, I've been sick and am still sick, which has me hardly in a threading mood. This happens, of course, when I still have a number of threads left over from big posts, the soulmates event has started and vacation stuff is taking place.

I'll try to pick up ongoing things slowly for as long as people will tolerate me, and I'll placeholder for relevant events. Thank you for your patience!

Enjolras/Maladict/Tatsumi/Takeuchi Sora/Van Grants/Rorschach/Captain Jack Harkness
kagekachou: ([c] that river in Egypt)
So the internet technician and I missed each other.

If all works out well, I should have internet on Friday night and will intro Jack on Sunday night if I'm not drunk.

If I don't have internet by Friday night, I really will cry.

Posted in this journal both because it's my standard-use OOC business journal and because I'm on my net netbook using bookstore wifi and totally can't remember Jack's password.

I am the most responsible.
kagekachou: ([c] But if I were gay...)
I move to my new apartment tomorrow! If all goes as planned, I should have internet starting up tomorrow night. If all does not go as planned, I will cry a little and also be gone from the internet until things get straightened out.

(Related, if all goes as planned, hoping for that intro post tomorrow night.)

Enjolras/Maladict/Tatsumi/Takeuchi Sora/Van Grants/Rorschach/Captain Jack Harkness
kagekachou: ([c] But if I were gay...)
...not that I haven't been semi-hiatused for the past days anyways, but formal semi-hiatus through the weekend, as Pell and Rikuou come up to join me in the middle of the woods and I am totally not sketchy at all.

Enjolras/Maladict/Tatsumi/Takeuchi Sora/Van Grants/Rorschach
kagekachou: ([c] that river in Egypt)
I have my laptop back!

I lost all of the tabs I'd had open for my currently ongoing threads because another user of the other computer shut it down!

I move in less than a week!

Enjolras/Maladict/Tatsumi/Takeuchi Sora/Van Grants/Rorschach

Doin'... stuff.

Links to threads we have that you'd like to continue would be appreciated, though I'll try to track them down myself, too. I'm just distracted by that whole "silent scream" thing I've been doing.
kagekachou: ([c] But if I were gay...)
My laptop is borked! I am clearly on a computer connected to the internet right now, but it is the house desktop computer, so while I can use it to fulfill my most practical communication needs, I won't be present on the internet nearly as much as I usually am. (I.e. I'll be checking my e-mail a few times a day and will be around if I'm writing a journal post or actively RPing, but I won't just be hanging around on Gchat or in IRC.) If you really need to get my attention immediately, a text message is the way to do it (with the warning that my cell phone service out here is spotty, so it might actually not get to me immediately).

Enjolras/Maladict/Tatsumi/Takeuchi Sora/Van Grants/Rorschach

ETA: ...also, this computer did not have a widget, so I installed it only to discover that I've completely forgotten Van and Rorschach's passwords. Let's see which happens first, me getting my laptop fixed or me resetting their passwords to something I'll forget even more in the future.
kagekachou: ([c] But if I were gay...)
With the end of the regular theatre season and start of the summer, I will be much more available than I am for 80% of the year.

However, summer also means extremely variable weather -- which, as a very weather-sensitive person, means that although I'll be physically present more often, I will not always be in RPing shape, thanks to whatever bout of headaches/nausea/anxiety/general mental impairment/fatigue the day's barometric fluctuations have brought on. I really do want to play with you all and take part in the community, but I will sometimes just lack that ability, despite the fact that I can probably be found just hanging around. I apologize for whatever thread-dropping/scrapped plans this may lead to.

Thank you for your patience, and I look forward to doing what I can!

Signed: Enjolras/Maladict/Tatsumi/Takeuchi Sora/Van Grants/Rorschach

HIATUS

Apr. 22nd, 2010 12:03 am
kagekachou: ([c] overworked and underpaid >:)
When I said "working ~68 hours per week," what I apparently really meant was "working ~80 hours per week."
kagekachou: ([c] overworked and underpaid >:)
Work blah blah blah ~68 hours per week blah blah blah will be around when I can but have no idea when that will occur blah blah blah Enjolras Maladict Tatsumi Sora Van Rorschach blah blah blah until early May blah.
kagekachou: ([c] my life is suffering)
Wouldn't normally announce something this short, but I do have that post from a few days ago, so.

SHORT HIATUS through sometime next week. My back has been acting up over the past couple days (hence my being "decrepit" in IRC), and now I'm heading into tech/previews. So while my goal is to keep picking at threads here and there, there is a very high chance that I will fall short of said goal.

Thank you for your patience!

Enjolras/Maladict/Tatsumi/Takeuchi Sora/Van Grants/Rorschach
kagekachou: ([c] But if I were gay...)
As it turns out, I ended up shunning the LJ notification glitch, so I wasn't RPing during any of the time that that was going on because I am just that committed and didn't want to deal with it. And now that it's fixed... I have a short spate of busy work stuff coming up, so I pretty much won't be around at all until this coming Wednesday night.

/o/

Enjolras/Maladict/Tatsumi/Takeuchi Sora/Van Grants/Rorschach
kagekachou: ([c] they just touch me all the time)
Just a quick note while I'm on break!

Apologies for threads I've dropped recently with Enjolras, Maladict, Takeuchi Sora and Van. (I don't think I have any out-standing threads with Rorschach, and Tatsumi is my fallback character whose threads I can pick at even when I'm less than half-conscious.) I was sick for a bit there, and being in a semi-hiatused/hiatused state pretty much through the end of the year, it can take a while for me to pick things back up once they do get dropped.

So I will try my best! But if I don't get back to you, it's not because I don't like you. :( And if I don't get back to you but you still would really like to continue even though a good amount of time has passed, please just let me know and I'll be happy to... well. Try. :<b

HIATUS

Sep. 7th, 2009 11:30 pm
kagekachou: ([c] overworked and underpaid >:)
From when I go to bed tonight until 9/18, I will be extremely scarce. This will be a FULL HIATUS for at least now through 9/13, possibly for the entire time.

I'll do my best to keep at the threads I currently have going -- I know that I've let some threads drop lately due to work and busy-ness. If I've dropped something that you'd like to continue, please let me know -- I might not be able to get back to it right away, but I'll do my best to pick up at some point. Similarly, if something pops up between now and then, I can always placeholder and thread very slowly and sporadically until I get my life back.

Looking further ahead, starting 9/18, I'll be on a performance schedule, which means that I'll be working evenings and weekends, generally speaking. It will be the free-est that I'll be for a while, though -- I will be on hiatus for part of November and most of December, due to work. So if there are things you'd like to do, late September-October will be the time to do them!

This is Enjolras/Maladict/Tatsumi/Takeuchi Sora/Van Grants/Rorschach -- see you on the flip side!

Mini-hiatus

Aug. 9th, 2009 12:11 pm
kagekachou: ([c] so demure)
Out of town from now until Monday evening! Catch y'all on the flip side.
kagekachou: ([c] ah wish ah could quit yew)
And so, I'm all moved into my new digs. Hopefully, I will be picking up any dangling threads of mine this afternoon/evening! If it seems as though I'm missing something, please let me know.

The reason for the new digs, however, is my new job, which I start tomorrow. For the first couple of weeks, I will generally be on a regular-ish schedule: something like 10 AM - 7 PM (EST), with one day off (Mondays during rehearsals but irregular before that). I won't be online during the day, so if you need to contact me, texting is the way to go.

After that, rehearsals start, so who know what that will be like! It will be a bit of a repeat of last year, really, with strange hours, lots of semi-hiatuses and hiatuses. My play level will be relatively low, but I'll always be back and I am always up for endurance threading (just ask Pie).

This applies for Enjolras, Maladict, Tatsumi, Takeuchi Sora, Van Grants and Rorschach!
kagekachou: ([c] that river in Egypt)
BRB MOVING TO ANOTHER STATE TO START A NEW JOB


Enjolras/Maladict/Tatsumi/Takeuchi Sora/Van Grants/Rorschachu
kagekachou: ([c] overworked and underpaid >:)
Enjolras/Maladict/Tatsumi/Takeuchi Sora/Van Grants/Rorschach -- apologies for dropped threads!
kagekachou: ([c] that river in Egypt)
Summary: I WILL TRY TO PICK UP AS SOON AS POSSIBLE, WHICH WILL HOPEFULLY BE TOMORROW NIGHT.

Longer Version: I JUST HAD A PRETTY LULZ-Y FML KIND OF NIGHT. AND THE REASON I MENTIONED IN THE POST'S ETA FOR BEING LATE ON THE PICK-UP TONIGHT IS ACTUALLY... TOMORROW. SO I WILL PROBABLY PICK UP LATE TOMORROW NIGHT, BUT THAT WILL DEPEND ON HOW LATE I ACTUALLY GET HOME.

Other: ARGH CAPSLOCK CAPSLOCK CAPSLOCK FML

Disclaimer: I'M FINE. JUST. FML.
kagekachou: (that watch the world and can't forget)
So as some of you might have seen from my personal LJ, I kind of violently lost consciousness this morning, to the point where I'm finding that I'm still a little shaken. And so... I'm not exactly feeling in the mood for tagging! Though I might be tomorrow or... might not. Who knows.

Anyhow, this is just a heads-up that I'm feeling sort of weird and spacey, so while I really do want to continue my current ongoing threads, it might be a few days before I get back to them. There's also the possibility of sort of a staggering, where I'll be back to my primary characters sooner, just because it's easier on my brain.

...and I remembered this before I hit "post"! Enjolras/Maladict/Tatsumi/Takeuchi Sora/Van Grants/Rorschach!
kagekachou: ([c] But if I were gay...)
Unexpectedly heading to NYC for the weekend! Apologies for threads that I still have hanging -- I will be picking up when I get back!

AND ONE DAY I WILL REMEMBER TO LIST MY CHARACTERS IN NOTES LIKE THESE Enjolras, Maladict, Tatsumi, Takeuchi Sora, Van Grants and Rorschach o/

Profile

kagekachou: (Default)
Tatsumi Seiichirou

November 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122 232425
2627282930  

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 08:13 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios